RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT

Continuous innovation

When Carole Foussé created Laboratoires d’Anjou in 2001its mission statement was already very clear: to take a global approach to beauty so as to enable the skin to fight the effects of ageing and damages from external factors.

Thanks to the lab’s attentiveness and understanding of the needs of doctors and patients of aesthetic medicine, Cebelia is able to conceive cosmetic products that enhance medical procedures and repair any side effects. The collaboration between Laboratoires d’Anjou and the most prominent French research institutes working on ageing and skin alterations led to patents for two major active agents for skin repair and depigmentation.

This desire to advance research and French-made cosmeceutical products was recognized with the award of the OSEO/ANVAR “Innovative Enterprise” Label in 2006.

Test & learn approach

Each Cebelia product is inspired by a need observed on the ground by aesthetic physicians and surgeons. Every aesthetic procedure has an impact on the patient’s skin, and our goal is to enhance the beneficial effects in the long term as well as to repair any adverse effects in the short to medium term. Once a need (irritation, bruise, overheating, etc.) is identified, Laboratoires d’Anjou begins looking for the most efficient targeted actives to include them in effective formulas that are suitable for use on damaged skin. The textures need to be pleasant to apply, smooth and comfortable, but above all perfectly harmless and very well tolerated by skin that has been attacked. Each texture is designed to meet a specific need, like gel textures that provide an immediate cooling sensation and that are quick and easy to apply.

Next comes a whole series of backs-and-forths between the labs and the doctors to optimize the formulas and their packing, a process that can sometimes last more than a year. It is vital for Cebelia to ensure a perfect alignment between each product and the expectations of the medical sphere and the patients themselves. This precaution is essential in order for doctors to actually prescribe our skin care to their patients, and to inspire confidence in anyone who wants beautiful skin.

Two exclusive patented cosmetic ingredients

With this aim of continuous innovation for the skin’s well-being, Laboratoires d’Anjou has established collaborative partnerships with the most prominent French research institutes. Two key patent applications were jointly filed, one in the field of cellular repair and the other concerning depigmentation.

Cebeline ®

The work carried out by Dr. Patricia Rousselle, a world specialist in Laminin 5 (LN-5), led to a patent for an active peptide fragment of LN-5 that can replace it if it becomes altered or is absent. This restores the dermal-epidermal junction and strengthens the cellular architecture of the skin. In this way, Cebeline® boosts cell adhesion and activates tissue regeneration. In other words, it is a healing, anti-ageing agent.

This exclusive patented ingredient is used in our LCE Balm, as well as our Intensive Anti-Aging, Extreme Care and LCE Regard.

LEARN MORE ABOUT CEBELINE

Pekaline ®

In partnership with Laboratoires d’Anjou, Prof. Ortonne (dermatology department head) and Dr. Ballotti (specialist in hyperpigmentation disorders) found a new way to act on the skin’s pigmentation mechanism. This exclusive patented ingredient, Pekaline®, acts both before and after tyrosinase (a major enzyme of melanogenesis) to slow melanin production. It inhibits PKA and acidifies the intramelanosomal pH. Used in our Reinforced Depigmenting, Pekaline produces proven results in just a few weeks: dark spots are significantly reduced and even skin tone.

LEARN MORE ABOUT PEKALINE

CEBELIA MANIFESTO

CEBELIA COMMITMENTS

THE FOUNDER


When browsing on our website, information can be registered or read on your terminal, according to your choices.

Do you accept the cookies deposit and reading to allow us to analyze your browsing habits and measure the audience of our website ?

Continue browsing

Cebelia

Le site mobile sera accessible
prochainement

The mobile website will be available
soon

Consultez notre site depuis votre ordinateur
ou tablette (mode horizontal)

In the meantime, please visit us using your tablet
or your computer.

CEBELIA et la recherche et développement

Une innovation permanente

Quand les Laboratoires d’Anjou ont été créés en 2001 par Carole Foussé, leur mission était déjà très claire : avoir une approche globale de la beauté pour permettre à la peau de lutter contre les effets du vieillissement et des agressions extérieures.

C’est grâce à l’écoute et à la compréhension des besoins des praticiens et des patients de médecine esthétique que CEBELIA peut imaginer des produits cosmétiques qui subliment les actes et réparent les effets secondaires éventuels. La collaboration des Laboratoires d’Anjou avec les plus grands laboratoires de recherche français dans le domaine du vieillissement et des altérations de la peau a permis de breveter deux actifs majeurs pour la réparation cutanée et la dépigmentation.

Cette volonté de faire avancer la recherche et la cosméceutique made in France a été saluée par l’attribution du Label OSEO/ANVAR “ Entreprise innovante “ en 2006.

La démarche du Test & Learn

Chaque produit CEBELIA est d’abord issu d’un besoin observé sur le terrain, chez les médecins et chirurgiens esthétiques. Chaque procédure esthétique a des impacts sur la peau des patients, et l’objectif est à la fois de sublimer le geste sur le long terme mais aussi de réparer des effets indésirables à court ou moyen terme. A partir de la détection d’un besoin (irritation, bleu, échauffement), les Laboratoires d’Anjou cherchent les actifs ciblés les plus performants et les associent à des formules efficaces et adaptées aux peaux fragilisées. Les textures doivent être agréables à appliquer, souples et confortables, mais surtout d’une parfaite innocuité et très bien tolérées par les peaux agressées. Chaque texture a été conçue pour répondre précisément à un besoin particulier, comme par exemple les textures gel qui apportent une sensation de fraîcheur immédiate et sont rapides et faciles à appliquer.

Ensuite de nombreux allers et retours sont faits entre les laboratoires et les praticiens pour optimiser ces formules et leur packaging, et cela pendant quelque fois plus d’un an. Il est fondamental pour CEBELIA de s’assurer de la parfaite adéquation entre son produit et les attentes du milieu médical et des patients. Cette caution est essentielle pour pouvoir être prescrit ensuite par les praticiens eux-mêmes à leurs patients, et inspirer confiance à tous ceux qui veulent une belle peau.

Deux ingrédients brevetés exclusifs dans le domaine de la cosmétique

Dans cet objectif d’innovation permanente au service du bien-être de la peau, les Laboratoires d’Anjou ont engagés des collaborations avec les plus grands instituts de recherche français.
Deux brevets fondamentaux ont été codéposés, l’un dans le domaine de la réparation cellulaire, l’autre dans le domaine de la dépigmentation.

La Cebeline ®

Les travaux réalisés par le Dr. Patricia Rousselle, spécialiste mondiale de la Laminine 5 (Ln-5) ont permis de breveter un fragment peptidique actif de la Ln-5 qui la remplace quand elle est altérée ou absente. Ainsi la jonction dermo-epidermique est restaurée et l’architecture cellulaire est renforcée. La Cebeline favorise aussi l’adhérence cellulaire et active la régénération des tissus, autrement dit c’est un actif réparateur et anti-âge.

Cet ingrédient breveté exclusif est présent dans le Baume LCE, mais aussi dans l’Anti-âge Intensif, dans le Soin Extrême et dans le soin LCE Regard.

La Pekaline ®

En partenariat avec les Laboratoires d’Anjou, le Pr. Ortonne (chef de service du département de dermatologie) et le Dr. Ballotti (spécialiste des troubles d’hyperpigmentation) ont trouvé une nouvelle façon d’agir sur le mécanisme de pigmentation de la peau. Cet actif breveté exclusif, la Pekaline R, agit en amont et aval de la tyrosinase (enzyme majeure dans le processus de mélanogénèse) pour freiner la production de mélanine. Elle  inhibe la PKA et acidifie le PH intra melanosomal. Présente dans notre produit Dépigmentant renforcé, la Pékaline permet d’obtenir en quelques semaines des résultats prouvés : les taches sont significativement réduites et le teint est unifié.

Manifeste Cebelia

L’engagement
cébélia

La créatrice