10 QUESTIONS TO ASK YOUR DOCTOR

Before putting your idea into action, it is important to find a qualified practitioner with whom you can build a relationship based on trust. This is why, to help you search for and choose an aesthetic physician and/or surgeon, we have developed a (non-exhaustive) list of questions for you.

1. What are his/her qualifications?

The success of any aesthetic procedure is dependent on the practitioner’s qualifications. So don’t hesitate to do your own online research and then ask your prospective practitioner about his/her training and work experience during your appointment.

2. Will the aesthetic procedure you are considering achieve your desired result?

Thanks to his/her experience and knowledge, an aesthetic physician is in a position to advise you on the technique best suited to you, as concerns the desired result and in view of your physical person (skin type, morphology, etc.).

3. How many times has he/she performed the aesthetic procedure?

The more experienced the doctor, the better your chances of success.

4. Can he/she show you any before & after pictures?

Don’t hesitate to ask your doctor for before and after pictures of the outcome of the aesthetic procedure performed on other patients, to give you an idea of the end result. Additionally, some doctors have augmented reality devices they can use to illustrate the end result that certain aesthetic procedures would have on you, by means of photos or videos.

5. How will the aesthetic procedure unfold?

To have all the information you need to make your decision, don’t hesitate to ask the doctor to explain the procedure in detail.

6. What side effects does the aesthetic procedure have?

Most aesthetic medical procedures come with side effects like redness, sensations of heat, bruising, swelling, etc.
Aesthetic surgical procedures are more invasive and more involved than those in aesthetic medicine, and so can have more serious side effects, sometimes requiring some time before the patient can be seen in public again.
As a result, it is very important to consider all of these various side effects before making your decision.

7. What can be done to reduce side effects and prevent adverse reactions?

Your doctor should be able to give you answers and concrete solutions so that you can make a fully informed assessment of your aesthetic procedure, without a shadow of a doubt. Remember that CEBELIA’s product was specially designed in partnership with aesthetic physicians and surgeons to accompany aesthetic procedures, reduce side effects and prolong the effects of procedures back at home.

8. How long will the results of the aesthetic procedure last?

Some aesthetic procedures have permanent results, like face lifts, mammoplasty, etc., while others have a limited effect over time and will need to be repeated as maintenance; these include injections (every 6 to 9 months), skin peels, etc.
Look into the specific case of your aesthetic procedure in particular.

9. How much does the aesthetic procedure cost, and how many sessions are needed?

For budgeting purposes, it is important to look up the price of the aesthetic procedure and determine whether or not multiple sessions will be necessary.

10. What is free, informed consent?

Free, informed consent is a document you will need to sign, giving your doctor permission to perform the aesthetic procedure on you. It also means that your doctor has fully informed you about the course of the procedure and that you are aware of the possible side effects.


When browsing on our website, information can be registered or read on your terminal, according to your choices.

Do you accept the cookies deposit and reading to allow us to analyze your browsing habits and measure the audience of our website ?

Continue browsing

10 Questions à poser à votre médecin

Avant de passer à l'acte, il est important de trouver un praticien qualifié avec qui vous pouvez avoir une relation de confiance. C’est pourquoi, pour vous aider dans la recherche et le choix de votre médecin et/ou chirurgien esthétique nous vous proposons une liste de questions (non-exhaustive).

1. Quelles sont ses qualifications ?

Le succès d’une procédure esthétique dépend des qualifications du praticien. Il ne faut pas hésiter à faire des recherches sur internet puis à le questionner sur son parcours et son expérience lors de votre rendez-vous.

2. Est-ce que la procédure correspond au résultat que vous attendez ?

Le médecin esthétique va, grâce à son expérience et ses connaissances, vous conseiller la technique qui vous correspond le mieux en fonction du résultat attendu et en prenant en compte votre personne (type de peau, morphologie, etc.).

3. Combien de fois a-t-il réalisé la procédure ?

Plus le médecin est expérimenté, plus les chances de réussite sont fortes.

4. Est-ce qu’il a des photos avant/après à vous montrer ?

N’hésitez pas à demander à votre médecin, des photos avant/après du résultat de la procédure sur d’autres patients pour vous faire une idée du rendu final. De plus, certains médecins ont fait l’acquisition d’appareils de réalité augmentée permettant de visualiser le rendu final de certaines procédures directement sur vous par le biais de photos ou vidéos.

5. Quel est le déroulement de fonctionnement de la procédure ?

Pour avoir toutes les clés en mains pour prendre votre décision, n’hésitez pas à demander le déroulement précis de la procédure.

6. Quelles sont les effets secondaires suite à la procédure ?

La majorité des procédures de médecine esthétique vont avoir des effets secondaires comme l’apparition de rougeurs, sensation de chaleur, bleu, œdème etc.
D’autre part, les procédures de chirurgie esthétique, plus invasives et lourdes que celles de médecine esthétique, vont avoir des effets secondaires plus importants avec parfois un temps d’éviction sociale.
Il est donc très important de prendre en considération ces différents effets secondaires

7. Comment lutter contre les effets secondaires et éviter les effets indésirables ?

Votre médecin doit être capable de vous apporter des réponses et solutions concrètes vous permettant d’apprécier votre procédure esthétique sans zone d’ombre. N’oubliez pas que la gamme CEBELIA a été spécialement conçue en partenariat avec les médecins et chirurgiens esthétiques pour accompagner les différents actes esthétiques, atténuer les effets secondaires et prolonger les effets des procédures à domicile.

8. Combien de temps le résultat de la procédure va durer ?

Certaines procédures vont avoir un résultat définitif comme : lifting, mammoplastie etc. alors que d’autres actes vont avoir un effet à durée limitée dans le temps et vont avoir besoin d’être réalisés plusieurs fois en entretien comme : injections (6 à 9 mois), peeling, etc. Renseignez-vous sur la spécificité de votre procédure.

9. Quel est le coût de la procédure et le nombre de séances nécessaires ?

Dans le but d’établir votre budget, il est important de prendre connaissance du tarif de la procédure esthétique et si plusieurs séances sont nécessaires.

10. Qu’est-ce qu’un consentement libre et éclairé ?

Le consentement libre et éclairé est un document à signer où vous donnez la permission à votre médecin à procéder à votre acte esthétique. Il implique également que le médecin vous a bien informé du déroulement de la procédure et que vous avez pris connaissance des effets secondaires possibles.


Lorsque vous naviguez sur notre site internet, des informations sont susceptibles d'être enregistrées, ou lues, dans votre terminal, sous réserve de vos choix.

Acceptez-vous le dépôt et la lecture de cookies afin d'analyser votre navigation et nous permettre de mesurer l'audience de notre site internet ?

Poursuivre la navigation